Smokey Skeleton – 11 November 2016

I was watching a collection of simple Halloween make-up looks that a few of my friends tagged me in on Facebook and one of them was a simple skeleton look similar to the one that is featured in this post. I really wanted to try the look because I don’t always have time to do super extravagant make-up looks, sadly. Surprisingly, all of the blending that I did around my eyes didn’t take as long as I thought it was going to. I started with a deep red eyeshadow, blending it with a black eyeshadow, a deep brown eyeshadow, and a little bit of orange eyeshadow as well. Using a blending brush once all of the eyeshadow colors were on my eyelids/upper cheek/underneath my eyes, the make-up look was nearly done. I used the liquid eyeliner for the nose and the lines on the mouth. Truth be told, I rushed through the dark contouring and the mouth lines because I had an obligation to get to and needed time to look like a human again.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

