Broken China Doll – 4 November 2016

     More photos of this look can be found in the gallery located on the home page.

     I got my inspiration for this piece by watching one of my favorite YouTubers, John Wolfe, play the new Goosebumps game. One of the evil characters in this game is a ventriloquist doll called Slappy. I decided that I would give the popular make-up look a try. I begun with the regular make-up look for me: liquid foundation, eyeliner, mascara, subtle contouring, etc. After that, I added a thick white line underneath both of my eyes, then applied a bit of a black eyeliner pencil to line them. I added a good layer of pink blush to my cheeks, some brown-eyeshadow freckles. I rounded my eyebrows to make them look like the eyebrows that ventriloquist dolls have stamped on their faces. Next, I applied a thin layer of the red smear from Hot Topic, made mouth lines with the black eyeliner pencil. My final move was the small cracks on my cheek and on my forehead; I did these with the black eyeliner pencil.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

 

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

