Tendons – 30 October 2016

I’ve been really sick lately, so I decided not to do any make-up on my face today. This worked out pretty well because I’ve been anxious to try to do something grotesque on my hand. Looking at it now, I wish I had brought the color out a little bit more because there’s such a startling difference between the fake wound I made and my actual skin tone. I took Q-Tips and cut the cotton ends off, taking just the middle sections of the Q-Tips for the center of the wound. I built up a lot of the wound with some tissue. I used liquid latex to keep everything stuck to my hand. Applying the light red, dark red, and the black pastes from the Wal-Mart Injury pack, I added more definition to the wound. I spread some of the colors up around my fingers just to make the wound look a bit more believable. If I were to attempt something like this again, I would use stage blood and let it drip down my fingers and off the sides of my hand.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

