Pop-Art Zombie – 31 October 2016

More photos of this look can be found in the gallery located on the home page.

Happy Halloween! I’m super excited about this look. It’s one of my favorites of my work so far. It also took me a long time to get it exactly the way I wanted it, I would set aside at least two hours for this look (I also did my hair for this, so maybe three if you have a lot of hair like me). In my hair, I used the white cream from Wal-Mart to create white streaks and add some interest to my hair. The white cream washed out in the shower with two washes. Starting on the Human Pop-Art side, it’s pretty much the same thing that I did in my first Pop-Art look, but I carried the dots onto my chest and used a dark pink lipstick rather than the red smear from Hot Topic. Because I was going to do white teeth on the Zombie Pop-Art side, I skipped the white highlighting on my lips on the Human Pop-Art side.

For the Zombie Pop-Art side, I covered that side of my face with the same green color that I used for the Halloween Warrior make-up look. Then, I greatly exaggerated my brow with the liquid eyeliner (I did this on the other side as well), added another line in the crease of my eyelid, added corresponding lines, made the line splitting the make-up looks, the nose, and the mouth lines. I filled in the white teeth with the white cream and then did the black eyeliner around it. If you do it the other way around (black eyeliner first and white cream teeth second), the teeth will mix with the eyeliner and appear grey! I used the same blue color to create the tears on this side, but they mixed with the green and created a new color. If you want the same blue color, another coat would do the trick. Personally, I thought the new color was cool. For the brains near my hairline, I used a pink paste that can be found in the Mermaid Halloween Kit (my mother bought this for me at Fred Meyer, I believe). I covered the space I wanted brains on with pink, let it dry, and then applied black eyeliner to separate the spaces of pink. Finally, apply setting spray! This will keep the make-up on your face and protect against rain and sweat.

Note: I also did my boyfriend’s make-up this way. It’s different from mine, but they will be located in the gallery. I can post instructions for his look if they are needed.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

