Scary Chesire Cat – 6 October 2016

More photos of this look can be found in the gallery located on the home page.

My aunt tagged me in a video that showed a more experienced make-up artist doing a look similar to the one pictured above. The color scheme was a little different because she used vibrant yellows, oranges, blues, and purples, but they were also professional make-up products and not from Wal-Mart. All things considered, I’m pretty proud of the work I did, but I know there’s a lot of room for improvement here. The overall color in this lighting looks a little strange, but it was a light pink base with a darker pink color for contouring, but I look a little sunburnt in this picture! Not my intention, but I was trying to link the color scheme back to the Chesire Cat from Alice in Wonderland. Next time, I think I’ll try a blue or green color scheme to shake things up. The mouth on this piece was probably the most difficult thing about this look. I would definitely recommend starting early if you’re going to attempt this look for an event because the teeth are a real pain to get right, especially if you’re using Wal-Mart/Party City products and not professional.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

