Pop Art – 14 October 2016

This look was very exciting for me to accomplish. My mother talks about this type of Halloween make-up a lot and thinks it’s such a fun idea, so I wanted to do one for her. It’s very detailed, but I would say that the dots took the longest to get just right. I did this after class, so I had make-up on already and I just added to it. First, I applied the red Hot Topic smear that I’ve used before, applied the black eyeliner to line my lips and create the lines separating them (the mole is optional), and applied the white cream from Wal-Mart as a highlight on my lips. I took the black eyeliner I used to line my lips to create the lines on my face, neck, and collarbone as well. I used the eyeliner to bolden my brow and add onto the eyeliner that I wore earlier. You can see in the picture I added that there’s another line of eyeliner on the crease of my eyelid. Before I covered my face with the white dots using the white cream, I used the blue color from the Halloween pack (I used this color for the Poisoned Princess look) for the tears underneath my eye. I used just a bit of the white cream to add dimension to the tears and then lined them with the black eyeliner that I’ve been using throughout the look. For the white dots, I used the back of a rounded-tip pen so I knew they would be consistent in shape and size. I finished with some mascara and setting spray.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

