Poisoned Princess – 3 October 2016

More photos of this look can be found in the gallery located on the home page.

This look actually started off as an alien look. I was inspired by Nebula from Guardians of the Galaxy when I started, but it sort of transformed into something else during my time working on it. I actually really enjoyed watching the work evolve while I was working on it and it made me more excited to continue with my exploration of make-up. I realized that I was never sure of what I was going to get, even when I had a fairly strong concept to work with. Now, I see it as a homage to Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride because of the colors that I used, but I still think the eye on the ‘poisoned’ side of my side looks a bit alien. I used the blue color from a Halloween make-up package that I purchased at Wal-Mart, then used a purple eyeshade from my Profusion kit for the contouring. I used my liquid eyeliner (also purchased from Wal-Mart) for my lips, eyeliner, and tears on the ‘poisoned’ side. On the other side, I did a quick, natural make-up look, using the Hot Topic smear from the last look I posted.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

