Hera, Wife of Zeus – 11 October 2016

This didn’t turn out exactly like I had hoped, but I didn’t have a very clear idea in my mind, so I can’t be too upset about it. I wanted an excuse to use the golden foil and the golden glitter (used as eyeshadow here) from a sparkle kit that I bought at Wal-Mart, but I think I could have utilized the foil better for this look to create a tiara or crown around my forehead. I used a filter here because when I was taking pictures, I realized that Hera was a very regal character and the look desperately needed a crown of some sort. I improvised. I used an Illuminator that I got from Ipsy in this look to create the red tint to my skin (Hera appeared red in Hercules). I didn’t carry the Illuminator to my neck because I had a limited supply and didn’t know if I would want to use it for another look. Overall, not entirely what I wanted, but it gave a lot of good ideas. I’m putting this up because I’m not proud of it and I want everyone to know that it’s okay to have something that you aren’t proud of when you’re learning something new. In no way would I consider myself an expert or even close to the same level as an MUA, but I’m trying and that counts for something.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

