Flash Forward – 4 October 2016

This probably has to be the most detailed and most intricate of all of the make-up looks that I have done so far. I’m fairly pleased with how it has turned out because I immediately see an older woman when I look at this image, but I think that there were ways that I could have taken this look to the next level if I had had more products at my disposal. I used a white cream from Wal-Mart on my hair because I found that the cream didn’t work on my face because it would flake and crack. The rest of the look was just contouring in the right places, weakening my strong eyebrows, and contouring the neck to appear skinnier. I used a little bit of mascara because I know older women who still wear a bit of make-up, but I think my eyes still look too young to actually pull this look off. I think if I were to try this look again, I would try to do something with the teeth. I recently received a vial of liquid that stains teeth to look like the wearer has been a smoker for years, I might use that next time.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

