Fight Club – 29 September 2016

The same night, completely different look. Before starting on this look, I completely washed my face, making sure that the rest of the last look was off, and hydrated. Since I was doing two looks in a row, I gave my skin about an hour to soak in some lotion, to rest, and to do a light scrub. I highly recommend applying lotion and doing facial scrubs (sugar scrubs are my personal favorite) as a way to keep skin healthy, hydrated, and smooth.

After taking care of my skin (Halloween make-up can be really rough on skin!), I did another regular make-up look for me. Liquid foundation, light contouring, eyebrow powder, eyeshadow and eyeliner, and mascara. After completing a normal day’s make-up, I did bruising underneath my eyes and around my nose to imitate a broken nose. I also tried my best using some fake skin to create a split on my nose. I used the fake skin for the cut on my cheek and the cut on my lip. Using stage blood and the red crayon-like tool in the Halloween make-up pack I bought from Wal-Mart, I added depth to my fake wounds. To take this look to the next level, I would use more stage blood to make it look like the wounds were more recent. This make-up is perfect for someone that doesn’t have a lot of time to dedicate to their Halloween costume.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

