Bullet Hole Sally – 11 October 2016

For this piece, I used more of my products that I bought from Wal-Mart. I purchased a pack of three fake bullets holes and used liquid latex to apply two of them to my face. After that, it was really just a lot of blending with the liquid foundation that I use for the everyday make-up looks so that the fake skin of the bullet holes matched my skin tone (they were much tanner than I am). Next, I did some dark blood droplets so that the blood looked partially dried. I also covered my fingers with the dark blood mixture and used the blood on my hands to smear it on my face to imitate struggling. I was hoping it would give a trying-to-escape-being-buried-alive feel, but I think next time I will try to do some broken fingernails along with it. To finish, I just did a light coating of mascara let some of it drip down my face to look like I had been crying/begging for my life.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

