A Serious Infection – 3 October 2016

More photos of this look can be found in the gallery located on the home page.

For this look, I was really inspired by an artist that used a lot of objects that people don’t normal think would go into a Halloween make-up look. While she uses a lot of more challenging objects to use (soda cans, candy canes, safety pins, etc.), I decided to use a tissue to cover my left eye. I started by packing on tissue and smoothing it down with liquid latex that I purchased from Wal-Mart. The smell isn’t entirely pleasant, but it was far enough away from my nose that it didn’t bother me too much. I used the dark red, light red, and black colors from the Injury set that I got from Wal-Mart. These come in a clear cylinder (separated into sections based on color), and they unscrew from each other. For my other eye, I just applied a lot of black eyeliner and smeared it down my cheek to imitate crying. The color on my lip is from Hot Topic, it’s a smear, so it doesn’t wipe off! However, if you’re drinking with it, the liquid will cause the color to bleed a bit, but not enough for it to come off completely.

Good luck,

Kaitlin

Author: kaitlinellsworth

My name is Kaitlin Ellsworth. I am a Washington State University senior, currently working on my Bachelor's in English with an emphasis in creative writing. I graduated from Tahoma Senior High School with both my diploma and my Associate's degree.

Leave a Reply

